Brambly Hedge - Brambly Hedge: The Classic Collection (Brambly Hedge)

By Jill Barklem

Celebrate the 40th anniversary of Brambly Hedge with this exquisite slipcased volume containing all eight well-loved, classic picture books.

The mice of Brambly Hedge made their first appearance in 1980 when the four seasonal stories were published. Ever since, readers have loved exploring the miniature world of the hedgerow and meeting the families that live there.

In this collection the mice have many adventures, but they always have time for fun and relaxation too. Whatever the season, and whether they are by the sea, in the High Hills, or simply at home by the fire, there is always someone ready to lend a helping hand.

Contains: Spring Story, Summer Story, Autumn Story, Winter Story, Poppy’s Babies, Sea Story, The High Hills, The Secret Staircase

Format: Hardback
Ageband: 5 to 7
Release Date: 28 Oct 2021
Pages: 248
ISBN: 978-0-00-814781-5
Jill Barklem was drawn to the natural world ever since childhood. While training as an illustrator at St Martin’s School of Art, her long journeys to college gave her time to escape into the imaginary world of a colony of mice, later to be developed as the delightful miniature world of Brambly Hedge. Jill passed away in 2017 but her legacy lives on in these enchanting tales.

”'…the most researched-crammed fantasy ever set before small children…” - Sunday Times Magazine

”'Spring Story, Summer Story, Autumn Story and Winter Story are beautiful tales…nostalgic Mums can enjoy them with their own kids.” - The Sun (Natasha Harding

”'Incredible illustrations…” - @father_of_daughters, Instagram

”'If I [were] a mouse, this is where I’d wanna live” - @britneyspears, Instagram