Here We Are and Other Out-of-this-World Stories

By Oliver Jeffers, Read by Oliver Jeffers

A spectacular audio collection of thought-provoking stories from the multi award-winning, globally acclaimed picture-book maker, Oliver Jeffers.

Bringing together four out-of-this world stories, including the #1 New York Times Bestseller and #1 TIME Best Book of the Year Here We Are. All read by Oliver Jeffers.


Here We Are

What We’ll Build

Meanwhile Back on Earth

Begin Again

Format: Audio-Book
Ageband: from 3
Release Date: 12 Sep 2024
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-867969-9
Oliver Jeffers makes art and tells stories. From his much-loved debut, How to Catch a Star, he has gone on to create a collection of award-winning and bestselling picture books, which have been translated all over the globe, including the New York Times number 1 bestseller and TIME Magazine Best Book of the Year, Here We Are. Oliver is from Belfast and now lives and works in Brooklyn.

Praise for Here We Are: -

”'An optimistic snapshot of contemporary life, this heartfelt hug of a book ought to become a classic” - Guardian

'This performer had assured pace and charm. The storytelling was captivating and a beautifully realised gem, with a surprise ending. Gorgeous' Audio Production Awards judges -

Praise for Meanwhile Back on Earth: -

”'In Jeffers” - new picture book, inspired by his sculpture trail 'Our Place in Space’, a father takes his children on a ride through time and space, and shows them the conflicts that have taken place on Earth. A mind-bending tale that is also a reminder and celebration of home' Bookseller

Praise for Begin Again: -

”'A gorgeous, space-filled picture-book meditation” - Guardian