Invisible Girl

By Kate Maryon

Gabriella Midwinter used to have a home. She wasn’t invisible back then…

For fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson, a stunning new novel from the author of SHINE, GLITTER, SEA OF STARS and A MILLION ANGELS.

“What’s strange is that the day it actually happened, everything seemed so normal.”

Caught between arguing parents and moving house, twelve-year-old Gabriella somehow slips through the cracks. Now she’s more alone than ever before. The city streets are no place for young girls but they’re all she’s got.

Unless she can find her brother Beckett.
Unless she can find her home.

Format: Paperback (A Format)
Ageband: from 9
Release Date: 06 Jan 2015
Pages: 272
ISBN: 9780007466900

Kate Maryon is a homeopath and complimentary therapist who has worked with many young people. She lives in Somerset with her partner and her large Newfoundland dog, Ellie.

Kate loves chocolate, British films, eating out, reading, writing and lying on sunny beaches. She dislikes snakes, spiders, peppermint and honey.

“Kate Maryon’s characters stay with you long after the book is finished.” Jenny Valentine

“If you like Jacqueline Wilson then you will definitely like this. The main character’s story is so moving you feel as if you are about to cry!” – Kate, age 10

“This is a book that is hard to put down without finishing! “ – Lucy, age 10

“The best book I ever read” – Somaya, age 12

-