Once there was a boy…

By Oliver Jeffers, Read by Paul McGann and Richard E. Grant

A spectacular collection of four much-loved modern classics from the multi award-winning, internationally best-selling picture-book maker, Oliver Jeffers.

Read by Paul McGann and Richard E. Grant, these captivating stories are brought to life with music and sound effects.

Stretching from the moon all the way to the South Pole, follow the boy and the penguin on their adventures as they reach for the stars and try to fly away.


How to Catch a Star
Lost and Found
The Way Back Home
Up and Down

Format: Audio-Book
Ageband: from 3
Release Date: 25 Feb 2021
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-847919-0
Oliver Jeffers makes art and tells stories. From his much-loved debut, How to Catch a Star, he has gone on to create a collection of award-winning and bestselling picture books, which have been translated all over the globe, including the New York Times number 1 bestseller and TIME Magazine Best Book of the Year, Here We Are. Oliver is from Belfast and now lives and works in Brooklyn. He has rudimentary building skills, but a lot of imagination and some new team mates.

Praise for HOW TO CATCH A STAR: -

”'…the best recent picture book by light years, is stylishly spellbinding” - Telegraph

“Hail to new talent… If only all picture books could be this good' The Bookseller -

Praise for LOST AND FOUND -

”'My picture book of the year, a joyful exploration of the power of friendship.” - Irish Independent

”'An uplifting story…pictures of such spare beauty…suffused with a dreamlike quality.” - Independent Online

Praise for UP AND DOWN -

”'Full of heart” - Irish Times

'Visually witty, poignant and spare, it is sure to stoke the author's huge popularity' Culture, Sunday Times -