Seuss 12 book set RP

By Dr. Seuss

Enjoy this amazing set of five Dr. Seuss classics – a brilliant collection of fun stories and imaginative wordplay!

Enjoy reading these great Dr. Seuss titles. Contains The Cat in the Hat, Green Eggs and Ham, ABC, Fox in Socks and How the Grinch Stole Christmas. Packed with crazy tales, amazing rhymes and fabulous illustrations, this set will enchant children of all ages.

Author: Dr. Seuss
Format: Paperback
Ageband: from 3
Release Date: 08 May 2014
Pages: 304
ISBN: 978-0-00-792348-9
Theodor Seuss Geisel – better known to his millions of fans as Dr. Seuss – was born the son of a park superintendent in Springfield, Massachusetts, in 1904. After studying at Dartmouth College, New Hampshire, and later at Oxford University in England, he became a magazine humorist and cartoonist, and an advertising man. He soon turned his many talents to writing children’s books, which included the creation of the one and only ‘The Cat in the Hat’, published in 1957, which went on to become the first of a successful range of early learning books known as Beginner Books.

Praise for Dr. Seuss: -

”'[Dr. Seuss] has…instilled a lifelong love of books, learning and reading [in children]” - The Telegraph

”'Dr. Seuss ignites a child’s imagination with his mischievous characters and zany verses” - The Express

”'The magic of Dr. Seuss, with his hilarious rhymes, belongs on the family bookshelf” - Sunday Times Magazine

”'The author… has filled many a childhood with unforgettable characters, stunning illustrations, and of course, glorious rhyme” - The Guardian