The Chronicles of Narnia - The Chronicles of Narnia box set (The Chronicles of Narnia)

By C. S. Lewis, Illustrated by Pauline Baynes

The seven Chronicles of Narnia are brought together in this beautifully presented slipcase. The books and the slipcase feature the original artwork by Pauline Baynes.

Enjoy the full majesty of the Chronicles of Narnia with this slipcased set featuring all seven novels.

Format: Other Format
Ageband: from 8
Release Date: 05 Nov 2015
Pages: 1504
ISBN: 978-0-00-752809-7
Clive Staples Lewis, born in 1898, wrote many books for adults but the Narnia books were his only works for children. The final title, The Last Battle, published in 1956, won the Carnegie Award, the highest mark of excellence in children’s literature.

”'The magic of C. S. Lewis’s parallel universe never fades.” - The Times

”'Forget Simba. There’s a new lion in the Magic Kingdom… Long before J.K. Rowling dreamed up Harry Potter, Lewis was busy with his seven book series.'E! Online'Like the 'Rings” - cycle… the seven Narnia books have a long and loyal following.'The Herald (U.K.)

”'Narnia offers huge scope for a profitable film franchise… fantasy is currently the toast of Hollywood.” - The Guardian (U.K.)

”'…a big, live action movie franchise to help spark new merchandising lines and theme-park attractions.” - Los Angeles Times