The Saga of Larten Crepsley - The Saga of Larten Crepsley 1-4 (Birth of a Killer; Ocean of Blood; Palace of the Damned; Brothers to the Death) (The Saga of Larten Crepsley)

By Darren Shan

The complete collection of the epic saga of Larten Crepsley – vampire, hero and victim of fate… Prequel series to The Saga of Darren Shan.

BIRTH OF A KILLER: When Larten escapes the terrible workhouse in which he toils, he doesn’t know that he is running from an early death… into another kind of transformation. After meeting the mysterious vampire Seba Nile while sheltering for the night in a crypt, Larten finds himself drawn into the shadowy world of the vampire Clan.

Larten finds himself enjoying the adventure he has always dreamed of but begins to discover something else, too. Much like death, becoming a vampire is something you can’t come back from…

OCEAN OF BLOOD: Free from their mentor Seba Nile, Larten Crepsley and Wester Flack join the Cubs – wild young vampires with little respect for human life, and a taste for mindless enjoyment.

But soon fate throws Larten into another spin as he finds himself far from the Vampire Mountain and its rules. Sick and alone, he must decide what kind of vampire he will be. Whether he will stand firm, be true to his master and his principles – or whether he will lose himself in blood…

PALACE OF THE DAMNED: Lost in the Arctic waste, Larten faces the darkest time he has ever known.

But hope has a way of shining through, and just as Larten reaches the end, a new beginning presents itself. The trouble is, the violence of Larten’s youth is never far from the surface… and those he loves are the ones he hurts the most. As Larten experiences heaven and hell, and tries to save the soul of a child, the question is: can he save his own?

BROTHERS TO THE DEATH: Just as Larten is finding a new place for himself in vampire society, and helping vampires escape the Nazi menace, horrifying tragedy falls on his own family thanks to the nefarious Vampaneze.

With his old friend Wester calling for war against the ancient enemies of vampires, Larten finds himself a figurehead of the campaign. But there are more evil things than just the Vampaneze stirring. And soon, Larten might find himself grieving again – as he faces the worst and final betrayal…

Format: ebook
Ageband: from 9
Release Date: 18 Dec 2014
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-812601-8
Darren Shan is the number-one best-selling author of the twelve book series THE SAGA OF DARREN SHAN, the ten book DEMONATA and more recently ZOM-B. His books have been read by millions of people around the world and translated into more than 25 languages. Darren lives in seclusion in the depths of Ireland. He is a big film buff, and also loves theatre, comics and books, and collecting art. He loves dreaming up new ways to terrify his readers, but never drinks blood. Or so he claims.

Praise for the Larten Crepsley Series: -

”'His writing is slick, his dialogue sharp and clever, his plotting immaculate. His books ooze with the kind of creepy, dark atmosphere and powerful characters that young teenage readers lap up. Shan is honing his craft with every book, and I look forward to the next gore-fest with relish.” - Irish Independent

”'Forget Stephen King, this author's the master of scaring children.” - The Big Issue in Scotland

”'A tantalising start to the series and a must-read for Darren Shan fans.” - Books Quarterly